My Cart

Close
FREE U.S. Shipping on orders $50 or more | Use coupon: SHIPFREE

WHERE is my ORDER?

Posted on November 09 2017

Shopping for wigs online makes life easy! Not getting your order… Not so much!  It is an unfortunate fact of life that shopping online, although super convenient, can come with its frustrations. If you happen to be buying a wig or hairpiece that is popular, you can most likely experience the hated backorder situation. 

 

Shop for wigs online @ Wigs.com

  

"Where is my wig? Surely you hate having to ask this…We most definitely hate hearing it! 

When you place an order with us, your item is pulled from our stock in our warehouse or immediately ordered directly from the wig manufacturer for next day delivery to us. In some instances, both we and the manufacturer are out of stock in this item and awaiting a new shipment. This is the dreaded back order . It is frustrating for us as we are not always in formed of a back order in advance. However, the IT team here at Beauty & Hair are making great strides in revamping and perfecting our back-order system. We have already made important changes such as notifying our clients on our website when an item is on back order. If it is on back order here at wigs.com…It is almost certain that it is on backorder everywhere in the country. The difference is, we can give you a heads up so you can make the choice whether to continue with ordering a backorder item, or make a choice on something that is in stock! We consider this a big win and have already seen much happier clients as a result.

 

Where is my wig order?

 

Tracking your orders have also become super easy with us. You should be informed via email the moment your package leaves our warehouse with the tracking number. This makes it easy to know exactly when to expect your package. We are so thankful for the advancements we have made… But we are still not happy! There are lots of improvements in the hopper which you will see executed over the next 12 months.  We are hoping to change "where is my order?" too… "LOVE my new wig!"

 

What are your thoughts on back orders? Tell us below!
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram 
ShopAll Wigs | NEW Arrivals

49 comments

  • The Wig Experts: January 18, 2018

    Laurie,

    Thank you for your comment on our blog.

    We apologize for the delay in the shipping of your order!
    Our warehouse is experiencing minor shipping delays due to bad weather.
    Please know that your item will ship out today as we have moved your order to the top of the list.

    A shipping notification complete with tracking information will be sent to you shortly.

    We are so grateful to serve you. Please let us know if you have any further questions!

    All the best,

    The Wig Experts

  • Laurie : January 17, 2018

    When I ordered this wig, I never saw anything that informed me it was not in stock, or was on backorder. This is a problem. Buyers should me made aware at the time of purchase if they will experience a longer than usual wait time. For me, its been 10 days since my order date and still no indication of when my wig will ship /arrive. If I knew it was going to take this long,
    I may have ordered from another website. It is misleading to not inform purchasers of back orders before they buy!

  • The Wig Experts: January 17, 2018

    Hello Margaret!,
    Your order shipped on 01/16 and is scheduled for delivery 01/18. Tracking:

    1Z1W80A90290549973

    -The Wig Experts

  • The Wig Experts: January 17, 2018

    Brittany, we have reviewed your order with our sales team and have concluded that both of your items are on backorder. Your items should be replenished in our warehouse in February, and then they will be shipped out to you.

    Please let us know if you have further questions!

    The Wig Experts

  • Margaret Dominguez: January 13, 2018

    Need to know the status of my order
    W2-282695

  • The Wig Experts: January 12, 2018

    Hi Monica!
    Here is your tracking number:
    Tracking number
    1Z1W80A90397642035

    I also emailed you as well! It says your package has been delivered.

    The Wig Experts

  • Diane Harris: January 10, 2018

    Looking for status on order #W2-282212.

  • Brittany K: January 09, 2018

    I have yet to receive any information regarding my order. I placed it on 1/2 and payment came out on 1/4 It is now 1/9 with no information on this order. W2-281070.

  • Stephanie Wright: January 04, 2018

    Hi,
    Wondering if you can let me know if this wig is on back order.
    #W2-280585
    Thank you.

  • The Wig Experts: November 29, 2017

    Scott,

    Thank you for your comment on our blog.

    The timeline of shipping your order to you begins with our 3-day processing time. We apologize for any inconvenience!
    After the 3 days, we then ship your item and it will arrive in the time period associated with the shipping you chose.

    Please let us know if you have further questions!

    All the best,

    The Wig Experts

  • Scott: November 29, 2017

    Hi, I placed an order two days ago and paid extra for 4-6 day shipping, and haven’t received a notification that it has shipped yet. Order W2-272269

  • The Wig Experts: November 22, 2017

    Karen,

    Good news! We do see that your item shipped today and we have resent your shipping notification to your email on file.

    Please let us know if you have further questions!

    All the best,

    The Wig Experts

  • karen bowlick: November 22, 2017

    Has my order been shipped yet? I have not been given a tracking number.

  • The Wig Experts: November 21, 2017

    Judith,

    Thank you for your comment.

    It looks like you have made a popular choice!
    Unfortunately, your item is on backorder until the middle of December. We are emailing you the specifics of your order and when you can expect to see it ship now.

    While our back-order system has come a long way, we still have room to grow. We apologize for any frustration this has caused.

    Thank you for understanding,

    The Wig Experts

  • The Wig Experts: November 21, 2017

    Donna,

    Thank you for your comment. I do see that Kerri, our Client Care Rep reached out today to let you know that your item is on backorder.

    We do whole-heartedly apologize for the delay in notifying you. While our back-order system has come a long way, we still have room to grow.

    Thank you for your understanding,

    The Wig Experts

  • The Wig Experts: November 21, 2017

    Jodi,

    Thank you for your comment! We recently emailed you your USPS tracking and contact info needed!

    Your order has arrived to your local USPS facility and is needing to have delivery rescheduled. Please contact USPS to do so.

    Please let us know if you have further questions!

    All the best,

    The Wig Experts

  • Donna Thomas: November 20, 2017

    Where is my order # W2-266587, that was placed on November 08, 2017? I haven’t had any communication from you about a delay. I had another order on the same date and it shipped, no problem. Order W2-266587 only says unfulfilled. I need to know NOW what is the hold up on my order!

  • Judith Vickery: November 19, 2017

    I placed an order on November 7, 2017. To date, I haven’t received the wig or an email regarding why it hasn’t been shipped. I do need to hear something from you.

    My order number is W2-266384. I would appreciate your checking on it at your earliest possible convenience.

    Thank you,
    Judith

  • Jodi Roell: November 19, 2017

    I placed this Order #W2-267081 on November 9, 2017. This is my 5th order with your company. The wigs could not have been better, I love every one of them, but trying to see where the orders are is a huge issue. One of the orders placed in May still says unfulfilled. My worry is the new order as it’s very costly and the only info I have is that it’s paid for according to my bank, the info from you says payment is authorized, order unfulfilled.
    Can you please let me know the status of my order? I need it for the holidays and don’t know what to do at this point.
    Thank you, Jodi Roell

  • The Wig Experts: November 17, 2017

    Lari,

    Thank you for reaching out.

    I have just sent your info over to our Client Care department to be contacted regarding your order.

    Please let us know if you have further questions,

    All the best,

    The Wig Experts

Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our daily email and get 50% off your first purchase.

My Cart

Subtotal: $0.00

Your cart is currently empty.